News Archive for October, 2015

Workouts for November 1, 2, 4 and 6 available now

Posted by cnagy on October 31st, 2015 under Coaching  •  Comments Off on Workouts for November 1, 2, 4 and 6 available now

You can download next week’s workouts below. Remember to turn your clocks back tonight and not arrive at workout tomorrow one hour early. Sunday, November 1, 2015 Monday, November 2, 2015 Wednesday, November 4, 2015 Friday, November 6, 2015

Workouts for October 25, 26, 28 and 30 available now

Posted by cnagy on October 24th, 2015 under Coaching  •  Comments Off on Workouts for October 25, 26, 28 and 30 available now

You can download next week’s workouts below. Friday is stroke correction day. Sunday, October 25, 2015 Monday, October 26, 2015 Wednesday, October 28, 2015 Friday, October 30, 2015

Workouts for October 18, 19, 21 and 23 available now

Posted by cnagy on October 17th, 2015 under Coaching  •  Comments Off on Workouts for October 18, 19, 21 and 23 available now

You can download next week’s workouts below. On Friday, we will be swimming in the patio pool. Sunday, October 18, 2015 Monday, October 19, 2015 Wednesday, October 21, 2015 Friday, October 23, 2015

Activation Exercises

Posted by cnagy on October 17th, 2015 under Coaching  •  Comments Off on Activation Exercises

Our assistant coach, Ian, provided some very good activation exercises: Increase Heart Rate Skipping – 2 x {:45 on, :15 rest} Dynamic Activation 10 repeats of Hanging arm circles – each side Forward arm swings – each side Backward arm swings – each site Both arms forward Both arms backward Monkey swings Cross country skiing […]

Head Coach’s Program Philosophy

Posted by cnagy on October 10th, 2015 under Coaching  •  Comments Off on Head Coach’s Program Philosophy

If you missed the AGM presentation by our new head coach, Luis Escobar. Here is a brief synopsis of his program philosophy (feel free to ask him for more details): The program is based on 4 pillars: Fitness: to provide the swimmers with the opportunity to challenge their swimming abilities Competitiveness: Help enhance the competitive […]

Luis Escobar joins EOMAC as the new head coach

Posted by cnagy on October 10th, 2015 under Coaching  •  Comments Off on Luis Escobar joins EOMAC as the new head coach

EOMAC has a new head coach for the 2015-2016 masters swimming. Luis Escobar has competed at various levels up to the Olympic games. He began coaching after his swimming career and recently been part of the Team that won the Ontario Age Group Provincial Championships in Ottawa.

Workouts for October 11, 14, and 16, 2015 available now

Posted by cnagy on October 10th, 2015 under Coaching  •  Comments Off on Workouts for October 11, 14, and 16, 2015 available now

You can download next week’s workouts below. Monday night is cancelled because of Thanksgiving and remember to join us for New Member’s Night after Wednesday’s practice: Sunday, October 11, 2015 Wednesday, October 14, 2015 Friday, October 16, 2015

Workouts for October 4, 5, 7 and 9, 2015 available now

Posted by cnagy on October 3rd, 2015 under Coaching  •  Comments Off on Workouts for October 4, 5, 7 and 9, 2015 available now

If you would like to see the next week’s workouts, you can download them: Sunday, October 4, 2015 Monday, October 5, 2015 Wednesday, October 7, 2015 Friday, October 9, 2015

Shoulder Strength and Injury Prevention Dryland Exercises

Posted by cnagy on October 3rd, 2015 under Coaching  •  Comments Off on Shoulder Strength and Injury Prevention Dryland Exercises

Our new coach, Luis Escobar, has created a small pamphlet filled with exercises that help strength shoulders and prevent injury. Download PDF (166 KB)